Want to stop receiving new responses, close your form after the first 100 submissions, or close your form on a certain date? Access and scheduling lets you do this, as well as manually close your form whenever you need, and set up a custom closed message.
1. Open a form from your Workspace and click on the settings button (gear icon) in the Content panel.
Then click Access & Scheduling.
2. Toggle on how you'd like to close your form, then click Save.
Our Business plan also gives you the options to schedule a close date, set a response limit, and show a custom closed message.
Below is an example of the message respondents will see when your form is closed.
This feature allows you to program exactly when to close your form: great for competitions and time-sensitive projects.
If you choose to set a response limit, note that responses will be counted from the moment you click Save on the settings menu, not from the moment the form was published. For example, if you set a response limit of 100 after your form has already collected 50 responses, the form will close after the 150th response, not the 100th response.
If you choose to close your form by both a deadline and a response limit, your form will close whenever one of these two criteria is met.
If you chose to close your form after a specific number of responses (for example, 10 submissions), the submissions limit is enforced at the moment a respondent clicks Submit, not when they begin filling out the form. If multiple respondents are completing the form at the same time and the response limit is about to be reached, the following will happen:
- All respondents will be able to fill out the form.
- When respondents click Submit, submissions are processed in the order they are received.
- The respondent whose submissions reaches the response limit (e.g. the 10th submission) will be able to successfully submit the form. They'll see the end screen and their response will appear in the Results panel.
- Any respondents who attempt to submit after the limit has been reached (e.g. the 11th and 12th respondents) will see the form's closed message and their responses will not appear in the Results panel.