After you successfully subscribe to one of our Essentials, Professional or Premium plans, you may see a charge for $1 on your credit card statement.
This charge normally appears above the amount you paid to upgrade. Rest assured that these are not actual charges, and they are reversed immediately. Depending on your bank, these charges will disappear from your statement in anywhere from a few minutes to a few weeks.
This is a credit card verification that Stripe (our payment processor) has to perform with your bank: When you store your card to be charged later, Stripe sends a request to your bank for either a $0 or $1 authorization (different banks permit different amounts) to verify that the card is valid.