When you move to a lower subscription tier or cancel your paid account by moving to a Free plan, the changes will take effect at the end of the prepaid period. Your typeforms and previously collected results will not be deleted after the paid plan expires, and you will still be able to access them. Read on for more details.
When upgrading to a paid plan you can pay on a yearly or monthly basis. You can unsubscribe by downgrading or canceling your plan at any time. Your downgrade or cancelation will be effective at the end of the prepaid period (when the year or month expires), as Typeform does not issue refunds for contracts canceled before the contracted period ends. This means that if you cancel a subscription on Aug 8, but your prepaid period ends on Sept 5, you will still have access to features associated with your paid plan until Sept 5.
Please take into consideration that both plans (yearly and monthly) are recurring, therefore, if you wish to unsubscribe you should do so before your prepaid period ends (term end).
When you subscribe to one of our paid plans, Stripe creates the first invoice and takes note of the timestamp. This timestamp applies when the subscription is terminated. For instance, if you sign up at 8:30 AM UTC on Aug 5, the cancel time will be 8:30 AM UTC on the last day of the term (Sept 5 in this case).
If you are on a paid plan and have unsubscribed, your typeforms and previously collected results will not be deleted after the plan expires. Your results, collected while you were on a paid plan, will always be available in your Results.
However, all your forms that contain paid features will be set to Trial mode and you won’t be able to collect further answers unless you upgrade again or remove the trial features from your typeforms. Removing paid features can affect the results you've collected, so make sure to export your results before editing a typeform.
Please refer to this article to learn what steps to take to downgrade or cancel your paid subscription.