This FAQ explains changes coming to Typeform free accounts on November 20, 2019, and why we're making them. If you don't find the answer to your question here, you can contact Support using the button at the end of this article.
Why are you making these changes?
Over the past two years, we’ve updated the features and limits on our Free plan. Remove Typeform branding, Custom Thank You Screens, the HubSpot integration and unlimited questions are currently part of our paid plans. Free users can make typeforms of up to 10 questions, and collect 100 responses per month.
Those changes were applied to many Typeform users, but they weren’t applied to all older accounts.
We changed our pricing plans in August 2019, so they better fit how customers are using Typeform. We are now rolling this out to all of our current Free plan subscribers on November 20th.
The free plan offers:
- 10 questions per typeform.
- 100 responses per account per month (From 20th November 2019).
- 3 typeforms per account (From 20th November 2019).
Features no longer available in the Free plan:
- Remove Typeform branding
- Custom Thank You Screens
- HubSpot integration
What does it mean for me?
If you have any typeforms using features no longer part of our Free plan, they will stop being active after November 20th 2019. You can avoid this by upgrading your account, or by removing any paid features from your account. You will keep all of your responses.
Read on to find out about response and form limits
How do I know if I have exceeded my response limit?
After November 20th, we will add a counter to your account, where you can see your total number of responses. We’ll start the counter at zero, regardless of how many responses you’ve collected in the past. Your typeforms will be public as long as you stay within the 100 responses per month limit.
I have more than 3 forms in my account, what will happen after November 20th?
You will still be able to use and access any forms you created, but will not be able to create any more. If you want to create new typeforms without upgrading your account, you need to delete all except two of your forms (so you can create a new third one).
I am using the Hubspot integration on my Free account. Which plan do I need to continue using this?
The Hubspot integration is now available in our Premium plan. Find out more here. Remember you can use the discount provided in the email you received to upgrade your account.
I am using “Remove branding” with my Free account. Which plan do I need to continue doing this?
Our Remove branding feature is now available in our Premium plan. Find out more here. Remember you can use the discount provided in the email you received to upgrade your account.
I am using Custom Thank You Screens with my Free account. Which plan do I need to continue using this?
To continue using Custom Thank You Screens, you need an Essentials account. Find out more here. Remember you can use the discount provided in the email you received to upgrade your account.
I want to keep using Typeform for free. Can I still do that? How?
We’d love to keep you as a Free user, and you can totally do that. If you have any typeforms that use features only available in paid plans, after November 20th they will be put in Trial mode. This means they are no longer available to respondents online – to keep them online, you have to remove any paid features. This article explains how.
I have a discount coupon for a paid plan. How do I use it?
The email we sent you has six options for getting a discounted Typeform plan. Choose the plan that works for you, and click that link. Follow the instructions to upgrade your account. Find out how you can check your billing here.
I’ve already collected responses to my typeforms with paid features. What happens to my results if I don’t upgrade to a paid plan?
You will still be able to access results and responses you already collected. Head to the Results area of your Typeform account to view them.
What happens to my reports if I don’t upgrade to a paid plan?
Our shareable reports stay live as long as a typeform is live. When a typeform is in Trial mode or closed, the reports will be unavailable for that typeform. You can still view your results (see previous question).
How do I know if my typeforms have been put in Trial mode? How do I change this?
Nothing will change until November 20th 2019. From then, when you log in to your account, any typeforms using features outside of your plan will be marked as “Trial”:
The email we sent to you identifies any typeforms in your account that will be put in Trial/Private mode after November 20th.
To keep them public, and within the Free account limits, open these forms, and remove any paid features. Here is a guide.
How do I know which paid features I need to remove from my typeform so that I can make it public again?
If you’re using Remove Branding, the Hubspot Integration, Custom Thank You Screens, or have forms exceeding 10 questions – these will go into Trial mode after November 20th.
This article explains how to remove those features.
I have another Typeform paid account, will that be affected?
These changes to your Free plan do not affect your paid account with us.
Please note that the discounts we offer in the email are to ease the pain of upgrading to a paid account. Those discounts cannot be applied if you are already a paid account holder. So for example, if you have an Essentials account, you cannot use the coupon in the email to upgrade to Professional.
How does the 10 question limit work?
You can create a typeform of up to ten questions with a Free account. When you add an 11th, your form will go into Trial Mode. You can either upgrade your account to publish your typeform, or remove the 11th question.
What is considered a question when applying the limit:
- All question types
- Question Group
- Sub-question in a Question Group
What is not considered a question when applying the limit:
- Welcome Screen
- Thank You Screen