Ever wondered how you can edit a live typeform without people seeing that you’re in the middle of typing a new question? Do you want to make sure that you only publish content that you’ve thoroughly proofread? Draft mode takes care of this for you.
Draft mode is great for editing a live typeform without taking it offline:
- Edit your typeform, and publish it only after you’ve completed all the updates.
- Allow people to send responses to your live typeform while you’re doing minor edits.
You’ll find the draft mode tools for publishing your typeform in the upper right corner of the Create panel:
Click the eye icon to check out what your typeform will look like, and use X to close the Preview version:
Note! Your changes are saved automatically, but make sure to click Publish before you go to the Share panel. You can only share and collect responses to published typeforms.
You can revert to the latest published version by clicking the dropdown arrow next to Publish and selecting Restore to previous version:
Note! Restoring always reverts your typeform to the last published version. If you’re working on a typeform that you’ve never published, clicking Restore to previous version will revert it to a blank typeform.
When you see a greyed out Published button, you’re viewing the most recent published version of your typeform:
Once you start making changes, the Publish button will become active again.